no resolution

Ah…maybe it’s a little late to talk about new years resolution. I may sound pessimistic but what I’m gonna do is making no resolution.
I do believe in some ways when we select a target, then it will be a final destination. What happens afterwards is our mindset is set to some sort of roads, turns and exit. Limitations, invisible borders, that’s what I mean. So what I’m gonna do is setting everything free, no limitations, no exceeded expectations, no target, none whatsoever. Just doing my best in everything I can.
Last year my life was screwed up with my thesis, my (ex) boyfriend, work, master program seeking etc. And how did I manage to get out of the whole crappy mess? Ask those who saved me. Say hello to my brand new life πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “no resolution

  1. Citraningrum says:

    hey, I’m blogwalking to yours ^__^
    I really agree with you on this.
    Everyone’s bullshit-ing about new year’s resolution: changing this and that, become more this and that. Boring.
    I just simply say in 2011 I want to bla bla bla. My own wishes. Not sort of “good words as a mask for covering bad ass”.
    And when their plans screwed up, they make new resolution the next year. Ew.

  2. Judith Chen says:

    yeah right! some sort of I’m also being sick of this cultured habit. so I just tried to knock it off. the plan is not planning anything πŸ˜€

    • Judith Chen says:

      hello. my other blog is judithchenartworks.wordpress.com. It’s been a long time I haven’t post there, but I think I will, soon πŸ™‚ thanks and happy new year!

Leave a Reply

