maybe you should call me ‘Frank’

Maybe you’re wondering..why Frank? it’s a men’s name, isn’t it? Indeed. But that’s not it. The reason is simple. I think I’m really frank, I said everything straight to the point and I oftenly don’t care to whom I’m talking to, to me everyone is the same. A mistake is a mistake and a critic is a critic, no exceptions. Now you get why a lot of my teachers hated me :p

Another proof that life is only a mind game. I broke up with the guy I dated for 6 years, and I didn’t cried when we broke up. I believe my mind, my intuition no matter how hard it is but I stand tall. Somehow it’s funny that I feel much better right now, I mean not the heal, but if you compare my condition when I’m still with him and my current condition, well I love it this way.

I had no relationships to maintain, I had no obligation to come back to Indonesia if I happen to study abroad for masters, no rush of marriage…and I could still be close to my bestfriends especially men. I love making friends with men: no jealousy if you had a better relationship, looking better, cook better, achieve better in academics etc. I don’t like unhealthy rivality in friendship.

 


I had my own elixir right now. I don’t care about how should I plan with this person, in fact I don’t plan to plan anything at all. I believe in each other and that’s the only thing that matters. He teaches me how to be mature, and how to open positive possibilities in life. And that’s all I need.


 

If you might wonder, how I believe that much in someone, and in future…well it’s like holding the world you want in your hand. See the picture above? You had the world you want in a small glass.

One thought on “maybe you should call me ‘Frank’

Leave a Reply

