Closing The Box

Sometimes, the best decision is the option you don’t like. I’ve been sitting in front of laptop these few days, since I need to correspond with some parties, regarding my study and work plan. Holding myself back from my social needs is pretty hard, but I don’t really feel like it to meet people too much when I had my head overloaded. It’s not that I don’t want to share. More like I don’t know how to say it.
Sometimes my friends do ask, and I respond to them. But the truth is, there are more things that I didn’t say rather than things that I explained. I have been wondering how my life would be lately. Many things are too uncertain, plans kept changing, and for an OCD like me it’s really a pain in the ass. So when I had the chance to rest for a few days due to post-tooth operation, I watched a movie my sister recommended. 500 days of summer. I’ve been currently looking up to someone who dares to make such a big decision and effort in such an early age, I wondered what am I doing when I was his age. Anyway, this movie reminds me of how I could be or do…if it wasn’t for his presence. It’s just that I don’t want to be that person anymore. I’m erasing the content. I’m closing the box.

Leave a Reply

